Regulations for the Higher Doctorate degrees of DD, LLD, DLitt, DMus and DSc

1. The Higher Doctorate degree of Doctor of Divinity (DD), Doctor of Laws (LLD), Doctor of Letters (DLitt), Doctor of Music (DMus) and Doctor of Science (DSc) may be conferred upon persons who shall be adjudged by Senate to have distinguished themselves by their substantial and original contributions to the advancement of learning.